Answered By: April Sommerville
Last Updated: May 27, 2015     Views: 28

Access to your course materials posted on Moodle will be available for 1 year once you begin your off-campus phase. Moodle will notify you of course closings 3 months, 2 months and finally 1 week before the courses are officially archived. 

 

The exceptions to this policy are as follows:

-          Sites that support practicum materials

-          Sites that support academic policies, handbooks, forms

-          Sites that support RPP/Capstone process and completion

 

Courses will be archived and only available to the course instructor, who may grant temporary access to students upon request. Once archived, student contributions will be expunged from the course along with the student roster. This is an essential step to achieve copyright compliance, respect intellectual property rights, and to make appropriate use of the course management system.

This means that if you are granted access to a closed/archived course for a temporary period of time, you will need to save any documents from within your Moodle course. These files need to be saved externally from Moodle, either on a thumb drive, your network folder or other means of storage.

Related Topics

Contact Us